Trending Posts

BREAKING NEWS! Liverpool Star Mohamed Salah Crowned PFA Player Of The Year Award

Liverpool winger, Mohammed Salah, has been named the Professional Footballers’ Association Player of the Year for the 2017/2018 season.

Salah won the prize ahead of Manchester City’s Kevin De Bruyne, who was the early season favourite to claim it.

The other players nominated in the category included: Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur), David De Gea (Manchester United), Leroy Sane (Manchester City) and David Silva (Manchester City).

Salah enjoyed a fine debut season at Liverpool, equalling a 38-game Premier League record held by Alan Shearer (95/96), Cristiano Ronaldo (07/08) and Luis Suarez (13/14), with his 31st goal of the season in their 2-2 draw at West Brom.

The Egypt international will be hoping to end the campaign with a Champions League medal, with the Reds taking on his former club Roma in the semi-finals of the competition.

The post BREAKING NEWS! Liverpool Star Mohamed Salah Crowned PFA Player Of The Year Award appeared first on Naijaloaded | Nigeria's Most Visited Music & Entertainment Website.

Source: Sport

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Check Also

[Goals Highlight] Giroud Scores Wonderful Goal As Chelsea Beat Southampton 2 – 0 To Qualify For FA Cup Final (Watch)

FacebookTwitter Olivier Giroud’s brilliant semi-final goal helped Chelsea beat Southampton to reach the FA Cup ...

Lukaku Says Man Utd Can Win Premier League Next Year

FacebookTwitter Romelu Lukaku believes the current Manchester United squad can win next season’s Premier League, ...

[Goals Highlight] Lacazette Scores Twice As Red Hot Arsenal Thrash West Ham 4 – 1 In The EPL (Watch)

FacebookTwitter Arsene Wenger’s Arsenal farewell started in the perfect manner as the Gunners scored three ...